Summer meadow

Summer meadowthe worse the weather gets the more I find myself blogging photographs of the beautiful days. The wonderful thing is that since starting this blog I carry a camera with me at all times and find I am actually really looking at the world as I go rather than putting my head down and rushing from A to B with no thought for my surroundings, the scents, the sounds, the colours, the light and shadows and the wonderful, ever changing sky. This awareness and appreciation of beauty in the moment, and the jogging of those memories through looking at the photographs I take for the blog, cheers me up on days such as these: when all I can hear is the sound of a power drill, the bird song is muted and it’s raining again.

Please share your thoughts!

