Common blue damselfly – on the grass in a field

Insect for polianthusOdonata – luckily the wind was still and the insect was still, and for some amazing reason I was able to stop trembling from the exertion of being still long enough for the iphone to focus on and capture the damselfly.  I love big cameras I used to schlepp a Nikon with 2 heavy lenses all over the place with me in the days before digital, and of course an iphone just cannot compete, and of course I know it isn’t meant to, but it really does a stupendous job.

Please share your thoughts!

