Dragonfly in the garden – seen just now!

 

Adult dragonflyThis morning I set a nymph free – predicting, optimistically, that I would see a dragon fly whizz past soon. And miraculously a dragon fly just flew by, far away from the pond. It perched on a bush, and patiently waited while I ran inside to get my Iphone. Naturally it didn’t perch somewhere with a good background so I could photograph it properly, that would have been asking for too much,  but even so you can see it’s an amazing creature. May it’s not the one I set free this morning,  but I like to think it could be!

2 thoughts on “Dragonfly in the garden – seen just now!

Please share your thoughts!

