Fiesta Friday – eggs in a basket – this must be the cutest way to serve eggs…

IMG_6548IMG_6550

Recently I went with a friend for a long and leisurely wallk on Sunday, followed by Sunday brunch. I ordered a soft-boiled, free-range, organic egg, and it arrived with a rabbit egg-cozy which I thought was really sweet. Sharing this decorating idea with the folks over at Angie’s Fiesta Friday – if you missed Fiesta last weekΒ  you missed the chance to vote for your favourite recipes, and you missed fabulous recipes such as Grand Marnier Cake – over at the quiet bakers (no doubt she is so busy trying the dough she doesn’t speak much, I can relate to that…) as you know I love anything with orange in it as proved by my recipe for orange poppyseed cake .

Anyhow, pop on over to Angie’s fiesta friday, she is allowing more voting again this week, so go on over and click on your favourite recipes, ideas and inspiration, and if there is a photo of an egg amongst your favourites, well that would be a nice Easter surprise πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Fiesta Friday – eggs in a basket – this must be the cutest way to serve eggs…

  1. Very cute. Maybe it would tempt people like my son not so keen on eggs (though I doubt it, to be fair, he’d just take the bunny). Afraid you have Elaine and I co-hosting rather than voting this week, but we are still in for a treat with all the good things people have brought. Happy Fiesta Friday!

    • Hi Caroline – well I guess taking the bunny is a start to taking the egg – here’s a though, you put a cadburys cream egg underneath the bunny and I am sure he will eat that – happy hosting πŸ™‚ to the two of you! Happy Fiesta Friday to you!

Please share your thoughts!

