Fresh photo challenge – get your fruit on for dinner!

IMG_6579

So there I was perusing blogs I follow and I came across a photo challenge – I loved the pic of the fresh lemon and it reminded me of my still-life of fruit and salad. Dinner one night – avocado and endive salad with fresh mangos and if memory serves me right red peppercorns and feta cheese thrown in and an fresh pressed orange based dressing, served with a homemade butternut squash soup sprinkled with home-sprouted greens.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Fresh.”

5 thoughts on “Fresh photo challenge – get your fruit on for dinner!

    • Hi Shanna – fresh vegetables – fresh fruit, yum- there really is nothing better than fresh fruit and veg is there?! Thanks for stopping by, always lovely to hear from you,

Please share your thoughts!

