Best Ever Plum Crumble

Just found this on milk and bun – love the combination of plums and star aniseed, wanted to store the recipe, and what better way of showing admiration, and storing the recipe for future reference is there, than reblogging? Well I don’t know!

milkandbun

 I discovered crumbles not long time ago, but immediately fall in love. Thank to the British for this amazing, simple and absolutely delicious dish! I’ve already tried various sweet crumble recipes – with peaches, mixed berried, pears.. I love them all! But.. Once I stumbled upon a new crumble recipe by James Martin, he is a well-known English chef; the recipe called for plums, spices and wine. And what do you think – it’s the best crumble I’ve ever made and tried! Plums with spices sautéed in red wine remind me mulled wine, and it’s incredibly tasty! This crumble is very aromatic and delicious even without ice cream on top! I slightly adapted the recipe – added oats and chopped nuts, walnuts and/or pistachios is a nice crunchy addition here.Plum crumble

Plum crumble-2

View original post

2 thoughts on “Best Ever Plum Crumble

Please share your thoughts!

