Introducing TDPC – Anatoli

I am really happy and honoured to be part of the TDPC (thedinnerpartycollective.com – in fact the more I read the stories of my TDPC colleagues the more honoured I am (and a little in awe too, I admit..) – please meet Anatoli – a fellow food enthusiast, and a wine enthusiast in a class all his own -an appreciation for the land and the toil that goes into making great wine form the foundation for his passion and he has come a long way since he believed that anyone spending more than $5 on a bottle of wine simply has no idea what to do with their money. Great menus are born when the beverages compliment the dishes, beautiful things happen when the right wine is married with the right food, and terrible things can happen if you get the pairing wrong – if you don’t believe me try a primitivo with some freshly caught unadorned shrimp – or sushi – Anatoli and Stefano (our second wine blogger) will be ensuring that we discover wonderful wines to compliment wonderful menus. I cannot wait to see what they come up and to experience their recommendations – meet Anatoli, check out his blog at Talk-A-Vino – and enjoy his wonderful writing – Poli

The Dinner Party Collective

Anatoli | Talk-a-Vino | The Dinner Party Collective Anatoli from Talk-a-Vino

Please allow me to introduce myself – my name is Anatoli, and you can call me the wine guy if you wish.

I would love to tell you that wine was for me the love from first sight, but that wouldn’t be true. I also can’t name that life-changing bottle of wine which made me an oenophile instantly and forever. My love story with wine was unfolding at a slow pace, including the appropriate share of the White Zinfandel, Peach Canei, cute creature labels and $7 Bordeaux from the discount food store. It also included a simple thought that anyone spending more than $5 on a bottle of wine simply has no idea what to do with their money.

But together with all that, an oenophile, a wine aficionado and a wine snob were developing slowly and surely. The appreciation for the land, the appreciation for the…

View original post 296 more words

Please share your thoughts!

