Introducing TDPC – Francesca

Please meet Francesca – fellow food lover food blogger and late blooming Italian domestic goddess -reading her introduction to herself – Francesca reminds me of a deep red wine – cherry and tobacco notes – here writes a generous spirit with a lot of depth, full bodied, life embracing and nuanced, accessible but only if approached with consideration and using all one’s senses, this wine needs to be given time to breathe, I suspect though if approached with respect and time you will find very few other wines are in the same league as the one I associate with Francesca! Please go read her introduction to herself on the dinner party collective, read her hopes for the site, I also hope you will fall in love with the recipes, be inspired and enthused and will join us at the table for an evening of joy, celebration and culinary delights…

The Dinner Party Collective

FrancescaHello everyone!

My name is Francesca and I think I can be considered a very late bloomer in the kitchen.

Until a few years ago, my interests and passions lied in anything but food: career, fashion, books, home decorating, flower arranging, traveling around the world and anything else that would satisfy my sense of beauty and aesthetics.

And then one day not very long ago – as it so often happens in life – due to a “force majeure” event, I found myself in front of the stove, in that room of the house that I had utterly ignored up until then!

What to do then? Oh well! I had no idea where to start from, but I knew I had two weapons on my side and I was very determined to make full use of them.

Firstly, I was born and raised in Italy and my country’s culinary tradition is totally unique. Secondly, I come from a very traditional family where every…

View original post 508 more words

2 thoughts on “Introducing TDPC – Francesca

  1. Thank you so much for such a flattering introduction! I loved the wine comparisons and nobody – not even my husband – has ever thought of me as a domestic goddess.
    Awfully nice of you! 😍

    • Dear Francesca – you are welcome – it was in truth inspired by how you dsescribed yourself – :)- happy you liked the wine comparisons!! Happy tuesday Poli

Please share your thoughts!

