5 minute winter lunch – salmon, rye bread and leeks, endives and green peppers drizzled with olive oil and finished in the oven

IMG_1423

Quick winter lunch for one – wash vegetables, cut into slices, pre-heat the oven to around 180°C – put veggies in an oven-proof container, and put into oven until nicely browned and softened. The leeks are surprisingly really good this way. Serve with smoked wild or sustainably farmed organic salmon – and a nice healthy slice of brown bread.

9 thoughts on “5 minute winter lunch – salmon, rye bread and leeks, endives and green peppers drizzled with olive oil and finished in the oven

    • Dear Marianne – lovely to hear from you – thanks SO much for reading my blog. I relate to being lazy – I make myself lunch most days and am always looking for healthy but also tasty options that are not time consuming. I am happy that you are finding some simple inspiration – it’s too easy to fall back on staples rather than trying something new without some input from other people.PS I am so sorry you made the Cypriot cake – and that it was terrible – I complained to the hotel manager about the recipe – he offered to let me talk with the chef – I haven’t done it yet!

Please share your thoughts!

