Daily Post – Fun – live it up like a three-year-old!

Daily_Post_Badger_set

Today’s daily post topic is fun. When I pass a playground I’ll have a go on the swings, jump on the trampoline, or try the see-saw (If I can talk someone else into shedding his inhibitions and joining in) – I do make sure nobody is watching, I admit, and I don’t have kids along with me to”validate” the youthful behaviour. On the topic of fun I remembered a “badger set” in Kew Gardens. When I spotted it – I just had to explore right away. So much fun in such ordinary past-times….The sheep:

Daily_Post_August_Fun1

 

Daily_Post_Sheep_funOh the blue sheep

And some great blue sheep.

2 thoughts on “Daily Post – Fun – live it up like a three-year-old!

    • I loved them too, apparently there is a herd of them touring Europe, you can “rent them” if you give them a space and they are linked to some anti-racism/art campaign – there was a long article in the local newspaper about it, apparently a herd was grazing in the grounds of the local Münster (I was going to translate this with Cathedral, but have learned that a cathedral is only the correct term if the church is question was linked to the seat of a bishop) whereas a minster is a church associated with a monastery…live an learn. So the sheep were grazing in the grounds of the local, very large, Minster 🙂

Please share your thoughts!

